2010 Trophy Results

For more information on each of the wines go to the ‘Results’ tab on the top navigation bar and click on ‘Trade Search’. Enter the relevant warehouse code number in the ‘Warehouse Code’ field to review the tasting notes and stockist/pricing information where applicable.  To view in pdf format: Trophy Results and Great Value Awards

Great Value Champions
Secano Rosé Pinot Noir 2009, Leyda IWC Great Value Champion Rosé
La Gitana Manzanilla, Bodegas Hidalgo – La Gitana IWC Great Value Champion Fortified
Lambrusco Reggiano Concerto 2009, Medici IWC Great Value Champion Sparkling
Moon Bridge Eden Valley Riesling 2009, Alliance Wine IWC Great Value Champion White
Waitrose Reserve Shiraz 2008, St Hallett Wines IWC Great Value Champion Red
Tamar Ridge Kayena Vineyard Botrytis Riesling 2007, Tamar Ridge IWC Great Value Champion Sweet
Planet Earth Awards
Schubert Pinot Noir Block B 2008, Schubert Wines IWC Sustainable Trophy
Bonnes Mares Grand Cru 2008, Domaine De La Vougeraie IWC Organic Trophy
Le Haut Lieu Vouvrey Sec 2007, Domaine Huet IWC Biodynamic Trophy
Heaven On Earth, Muscat d’Alexandrie vin de paille, Stellar Organics IWC Fairtrade Award
Champion Sake
Born: Ginsen 2008, Katoukichibee Shouten IWC Champion Junmai
Sawahime Daiginjo 2009, Inoue Seikichi Co. Ltd IWC Champion Gingo/Daiginjo
Nechi 2008, General Partnership Watanabe Sake Brewing Store IWC Champion Junmai/Daiginjo
Hanahato Kijoshu Aged For 8 Years 2001, Enoki Shuzo Co. Ltd IWC Champion Koshu
Honshu-ichi Muroka Honjozo, Umeda-Shuzoujou & Co. IWC Champion Honjozo
Sake Contributor Award Ake Nordgren
Champion Wines
Sämling Trockenbeerenauslese 2007, Hans Tschida Alois Kracher Trophy for Champion Sweet Wine
Viña AB Amontillado Seco, Gonzalez Byass IWC Champion Fortified Wine
Charles Heidsieck Millésime 2000, Champagnes P.& C. Heidsieck Daniel Thibault Trophy for Champion Sparkling
Marks & Spencer Puligny Montrachet 1er Cru Les Chalumeaux 2007, Jean Pascal & Fils IWC Champion White Wine
Brunello Di Montalcino Riserva 2004, Castello Romitorio IWC Champion Red Wine
Winemakers of the Year
Manuel Lozano, Emilio Lustau IWC Fortified Winemaker of the Year
Régis Camus, Champagnes P.&C. Heidsieck IWC Sparkling Winemaker of the Year
Callie van Niekerk, Distell IWC White Winemaker of the Year
Pierre Vincent, Domaine De La Vougeraie IWC Red Winemaker of the Year
Hans Tschida IWC Sweet Winemaker of the Year
IWC Special Awards
Hans Tschida Len Evans Trophy
Bella Vigna McLaren Vale Shiraz 2008, Haselgrove Wines James Rogers Trophy
Gérard Basset IWC Personality of the Year
Miguel Torres IWC Lifetime Achievement Award

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: